Tours - Previous

This is a complete list of previous tour dates. Return to Upcoming Tours

Event Date Summary City Country Venue
Moutin Factory Quintet Tuesday, June 17, 2014

Christophe Monniot, sax - Manu Codjia, gt - JMP, p - François Moutin, b - Louis Moutin, d

Cleveland, OH USA Nighttown
Moutin Factory Quintet Sunday, June 15, 2014

Christophe Monniot, sax - Manu Codjia, gt - JMP, p - François Moutin, b - Louis Moutin, d

Atlanta, GA USA Churchill Grounds
Moutin Factory Quintet Saturday, June 14, 2014

Christophe Monniot, sax - Manu Codjia, gt - JMP, p - François Moutin, b - Louis Moutin, d

New Orleans, LA USA Snug Harbor
Moutin Factory Quintet Friday, June 13, 2014

Christophe Monniot, sax - Manu Codjia, gt - JMP, p - François Moutin, b - Louis Moutin, d

Hattiesburg, MS USA The Thirsty Hippo
Moutin Factory Quintet Wednesday, June 11, 2014

Christophe Monniot, sax - Manu Codjia, gt - JMP, p - François Moutin, b - Louis Moutin, d

Durham, NC USA Sharp Nine Gallery
Maria Toro Group Sunday, June 8, 2014

Maria Toro, fl - JMP, p - TBA, b & d

NYC USA Somethin' Jazz Club
François Moutin Group Monday, June 2, 2014

TBA

NYC USA 55 Bar
Jean-Michel Pilc "New Big One" Octet Thursday, May 29, 2014

Rhys Tivey, tp - John Beaty, alto sax - Jerome Sabbagh, tenor sax - Joe Beaty, tb - Muriel Vergn

NYC USA Somethin' Jazz Club
Nathan Hook Group Wednesday, May 28, 2014

TBA

Brooklyn, NY USA Seeds
Benjamin Koppel Quartet Friday, May 23, 2014

Benjamin Koppel, sax - JMP, p - Johannes Weidenmueller, b - John Hadfield, d

Greenwich, CT USA The Side Door at The Old Lyme Inn
Benjamin Koppel Quartet Thursday, May 22, 2014

Benjamin Koppel, sax - JMP, p - Johannes Weidenmueller, b - John Hadfield, d

Brooklyn, NY USA ShapeShifter Lab
Jean-Michel Pilc Clinic Tuesday, May 20, 2014

JMP, p

Copenhaguen Denmark Rytmisk Musikkonservatorium
Mads Vinding / Jean-Michel Pilc / Marilyn Mazur Tuesday, May 20, 2014

Mads Vinding, b - JMP, p - Marilyn Mazur, d

Lyngby Denmark Lyngby Bibliotek
Mads Vinding / Jean-Michel Pilc / Marilyn Mazur Monday, May 19, 2014

Mads Vinding, b - JMP, p - Marilyn Mazur, d

Copenhaguen Denmark Jazzhus Montmartre
Mads Vinding / Jean-Michel Pilc / Marilyn Mazur Saturday, May 17, 2014

Mads Vinding, b - JMP, p - Marilyn Mazur, d

Nyk. Sjælland Denmark Pakhuset
Mads Vinding / Jean-Michel Pilc / Marilyn Mazur Friday, May 16, 2014

Mads Vinding, b - JMP, p - Marilyn Mazur, d

Ebeltoft Denmark Kulturministeriet
Mads Vinding / Jean-Michel Pilc / Marilyn Mazur Thursday, May 15, 2014

Mads Vinding, b - JMP, p - Marilyn Mazur, d

Vemb Denmark Nørre Vosborg
Jean-Michel Pilc Solo Piano Saturday, May 3, 2014

Jean-Michel Pilc, p - 1 set at 11pm

NYC USA Somethin' Jazz Club
Petros Klampanis / Jean-Michel Pilc Duo Saturday, April 26, 2014

Petros Klampanis, b - Jean-Michel Pilc, p

NYC USA Spectrum
Tony Moreno Group Sunday, April 20, 2014

TBA

NYC USA 55 Bar
Jean-Michel Pilc "New Big One" Octet Saturday, April 19, 2014

Rhys Tivey, tp - John Beaty, alto sax - Jerome Sabbagh, tenor sax - Joe Beaty, tb - Muriel Vergn

Brooklyn, NY USA ShapeShifter Lab
Jean-Michel Pilc Solo Recording Saturday, April 12, 2014 to Sunday, April 13, 2014

JMP, p - Sunnyside Records album recording

NYC USA Yamaha Artist Services
Jean- Michel Pilc Trio featuring Ari Hoenig & Sam Minaie Friday, April 4, 2014

Jean-Michel Pilc, p & whistling - Sam Minaie, b - Ari Hoenig, d

NYC USA Cornelia Street Cafe
Jean-Michel Pilc Trio Saturday, March 29, 2014

JMP, p - Jacques Bernard, b - Pierre Dayraud, d

Lausanne Switzerland Chorus Jazz Club
Jean-Michel Pilc Solo Friday, March 28, 2014

Jean-Michel Pilc, solo piano

Agde France Médiathèque - Maison des Savoirs Jules Milhau
Trio Ceccarelli / Pilc / Bramerie - "Twenty" - CD Release Thursday, March 27, 2014

JMP, p - Thomas Bramerie, b - André Ceccarelli, d

Paris France Sunside
Jean-Michel Pilc Solo Saturday, March 22, 2014

JMP, solo piano

Chartres France Jazz De Mars
Jean-Michel Pilc DVD & Book Presentation/Solo Concert/Masterclass Wednesday, March 19, 2014

Jean-Michel Pilc, p

Middlebury, VT USA Mahaney Center for the Arts
Pilc Moutin Hoenig Monday, March 17, 2014

Jean-Michel Pilc, p - François Moutin, b - Ari Hoenig, d

NYC USA Smalls
Jean-Michel Pilc / Kenny Werner Duo Friday, March 14, 2014

JMP, piano - Kenny Werner, piano

Edmonton, AB Canada Yardbird Suite
Nathan Hook Group Wednesday, March 5, 2014

Nathan Hook, sax - Travis Reuter, gt - Evan Gregor, b - Paul Cantarella, d - JMP, p

Brooklyn, NY USA ShapeShifter Lab
Jean-Michel Pilc / Richard Bona / Obed Calvaire Monday, March 3, 2014

JMP, p - Richard Bona, b - Obed Calvaire, d

NYC USA Smalls
Petros Klampanis Contextual Saturday, February 22, 2014

Petros Klampanis, b - JMP, p + TBA

NYC USA Cornelia Street Cafe
Rhys Tivey Quartet Tuesday, February 4, 2014

Rhys Tivey, tp - JMP, piano - TBA, bass - Ross Pederson, d

NYC USA Cornelia Street Cafe
Lew Soloff Quartet Friday, January 31, 2014

Lew Soloff, tp - JMP, piano - François Moutin, b - Ross Pederson, d

Krasnodar Russia Philharmonic Hall
Lew Soloff Quartet Thursday, January 30, 2014

Lew Soloff, tp - JMP, piano - François Moutin, b - Ross Pederson, d

Moscow Russia Tchaikovsky Hall
François Moutin Group Monday, January 27, 2014

Joel Frahm, sax - JMP, keys - François Moutin, b - Ross Pederson, d

NYC USA 55 Bar
Chris Clark Quartet Saturday, January 25, 2014

Chris Clark, sax - JMP, piano - Sam Minaie, b - Ross Pederson, d

NYC USA Somethin' Jazz Club
Rhys Tivey Quartet - CD Release Thursday, January 23, 2014

Rhys Tivey, tp - JMP, piano - Sam Minaie, b - Ross Pederson, d - 10pm

NYC USA The Cutting Room
Pilc Moutin Hoenig Saturday, January 18, 2014

Jean-Michel Pilc, p - François Moutin, b - Ari Hoenig, d

Princeton, NJ USA Princeton Jazz Nights - Curtis/Brodsky house, 53 Clarke Court
Petros Klampanis Contextual Friday, January 17, 2014

Petros Klampanis, b - Gilad Hekselman, gt - John Hadfield, d - JMP, piano etc.

NYC USA Chamber Music America 36th Annual Conference - Westin New York at Times Square
Pilc Moutin Hoenig Thursday, January 16, 2014

JMP, keys - François Moutin, b - Ari Hoenig, d

NYC USA 55 Bar
Mokhtar Samba "African Jazz Project" - Recording Tuesday, January 14, 2014

Mokhtar Samba, d - Steve Wilson, sax - Lionel Loueke, gt - JMP, piano etc.

TBA USA Studio TBA
Jean-Michel Pilc Pilc Trio + 1 Sunday, January 12, 2014

JMP, keys & whistle - Sam Minaie, b - Ross Pederson, d - 1 SET ONLY

NYC USA 55 Bar
Jean-Michel Pilc - Presentation of DVD "True Jazz Improvisation" & Book "It's About Music" Thursday, January 9, 2014

Jean-Michel Pilc presents his instructional DVD & book - 5pm

Dallas, TX USA Jazz Education Network Conference - Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion - Cumberland A-D
Petros Klampanis Contextual Friday, December 27, 2013

Petros Klampanis, b - Jean-Michel Pilc, p + strings TBA

NYC USA Cornelia Street Cafe
Jean-Michel Pilc with François Moutin & Jerad Lippi Wednesday, December 25, 2013

Jean-Michel Pilc, keys - François Moutin, b - Jerad Lippi, d

NYC USA 55 Bar
Tony Moreno Group Friday, December 20, 2013

TBA

NYC USA TBA
Jean-Michel Pilc with Edmar Colon, Luques Curtis & Obed Calvaire Monday, December 16, 2013

Jean-Michel Pilc, keys - Edmar Colon, sax - Luques Curtis, b - Obed Calvaire, d

NYC USA 55 Bar
Jean-Michel Pilc with Richard Bona & Ross Pederson Monday, December 9, 2013

Jean-Michel Pilc, keys & whistle - Richard Bona, b & voc - Ross Pederson, d

NYC USA 55 Bar

Pages